Persistence pays off

by nineteenjuices

Persistence pays off
No matter what you’re trying to accomplish in life persistence pays off.
Once you set a goal keep going until you achieve it. Here are some numbers for sales that might interest you. They apply to other aspects of your life as well.  Salesmen never follow up 48% of sales leads. Only 25% make a second attempt. Only 12% will bother to make that 3rd call. Less than 10% make more than 3 attempts.  But here’s where things get interesting. Only 2% of sales are made on the 1st attempt, 3% on 2nd attempt,
5% on 3rd, 10% on 4th and an amazing 80% on the 5th-12th attempts.  This could explain why 80% of sales are made by 20% of the sales force. Persistence and consistent strides to reach a goal are the only true means of achievement.  I am an entrepenuer that likes to shoot first then aim. I am an a type personality with a passion to help others be able to meet their dreams and aspirations. If you’d like to contact me please feel free to email me at nineteenjuices@ yahoo.com . I’m on facebook under George Bickis. You can follow me on twitter http://www.twitter.com/georgeRVL

 

